Social Butterflies


Katy Perry Open to Other Female Pop Stars
August 19, 2010, 12:22 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

Katy Perry’s claws are fully retracted on the topic of Miley Cyrus and Taylor Swift, her rumored rivals.

“Some people have a secret fetish to start catfights, and they want me to be more competitive than I actually am,” Perry says. “I’m a fan of Rihanna and Taylor and Gaga and Beyoncé and Miley and all those girls. We can coexist because we each bring something different to the table. That’s what’s great about female pop music these days. The ones who are shining are contributing to this big colorful spectrum.”

Though ambitions often conflicted with her faith, Perry maintains a “direct connection” to Christianity but adds, “I don’t think a lot of people would consider me a Christian.

“I came from a background where I wasn’t allowed to ask a lot of questions. Now I’m asking questions. It’s a pilgrimage. Sometimes it’s a lazy journey, unfortunately.”

Her parents may cringe at her naughty get-ups or controversial interviews, but they’ve supported her move into the pop realm. “I’ll see my mom and she’ll go, ‘Aah, put a top on!’ or she’ll skip a certain song on the CD,” Perry says. “But my parents have no mixed feelings. They support and love me.”


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Dear Katy,
Im fine katy you ok the miss you i love you.
Thanks
Donny

Comment by Donny




Leave a Reply

