Social Butterflies


Kristen Stewart On Powerful Women
August 1, 2010, 10:54 am
Filed under: kristen stewart | Tags: , ,

Kristen Stewart recently sat down with The Telegraph, opening up on how the media perceives her, and her actions during interviews.

The Telegraph noted Stewart for how much time she took answering questions, thinking answers through in her head completely before speaking outloud.

“It’s impossible to always get across what I’m trying to say, but, if I just stay honest, then I’m not going to look back on any of these interviews and wonder what I was trying to do or be,” she says.

“I’m asked all the time in interviews about who I am, and I know a few people my age who have a strong sense of self, but I couldn’t say I know myself and sum it up and give it to you in a little package. I don’t know myself at all yet.”

“I’m 19, and, being a public figure, I’m supposed to present myself in a certain way, but it’s hard and you’re never going to be able to tell people who you are through the media,” she says hesitantly. “It’s sort of impossible. It’s much easier for a guy to say what he wants…”


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] Kristen Stewart On Powerful Women « Social Butterflies Related postsGossip_dance: Kristen Stewart's HouseKristen Stewart Behind-the-Scenes ELLE Cover Shoot June 2010The Twilight Saga: Eclipse, Kristen Stewart interview | dubaimoves.comAdam Brody Tells Kristen Stewart To Quit Acting – CelebridoodleLulu's Couture | Fashion News and Celebrity Styles | Fashion News …kristen stewart 411 -adam went to far with.wmv | Kristen Stewart …Garrett Hedlund Says Kristen Stewart Is 'Where She Needs To Be …coded by nessus Tags: actions-during, and-her, answering-questions, down-with, how-the, kristen-stewart, media, much-time, recently-sat, she-took, stewart, telegraph, thinking-answers You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Responses are currently closed, but you can trackback from your own site. […]

Pingback by Kristen Stewart On Powerful Women « Social Butterflies | Kristen Stewart

Pretty pics

Comment by Teshana




Leave a Reply

