Social Butterflies


Selena Gomez, ‘I Don’t Feel Pressure At All’
July 19, 2010, 12:07 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

Selena Gomez opened up to Boston.com on the current “child” roles she continues choosing.

Do you ever feel pressure to take more adult roles? ‘I’m still just a kid myself. I wouldn’t do a role I don’t feel comfortable doing or that my audience wouldn’t feel comfortable seeing. No, not at all. I’m 18 years old and I play a 15 year old in this film, so I don’t feel pressure at all. I think I’m fully aware of my audience and I’m still just a kid myself.’

On privacy issues: ‘Making yourself available to the right people (helps you maintain privacy). I love my fans, love the people I work with, and I want to be available. But at the same time, with personal issue and things that I’m going through, I try my best to keep that to myself.’


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

oups!
“I think I’m fully aware […] comfortable seeing.” is written twice

Comment by Alice

I’m 17 and I don’t consider myself a kid..

Comment by Anonymous




Leave a Reply

