Social Butterflies


Lady Gaga Made IT Without Parent’s Help
July 6, 2010, 4:59 pm
Filed under: lady gaga | Tags: , , ,

Lady Gaga has revealed she got to where she is today without a single handout from the bank of mum and dad.

Instead the eccentric pop star said she juggled part-time jobs to fund her fledgling career in the music business. She told the Daily Mail that despite finding it hard to make ends meet, she still wanted to do it for herself.

‘When I decided I wanted to be a performer I knew it was a path I would have to carve out on my own,’ she said.

‘It wasn’t what my parents wanted, but they supported me in my wishes. I took no money from them. I moved out of home into a tiny apartment in New York. I took jobs waitress, working in burlesque clubs, waiting in bars … It was tough and it was exciting and it was non-stop, and it was all my own journey.’

But the Bad Romance singer said it was the struggle that gave her the strong work ethic that she has today. She added: “It gave me a feeling that there was something honorable about doing it all myself with no handouts.

‘If you want something really badly you have to be prepared to put yourself through anything, work your backside off and never stop.’


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

