Social Butterflies


Katy Perry Says Age Is A Factor Of Her Normal Life
June 28, 2010, 8:13 pm
Filed under: katy perry | Tags: , ,

It isn’t easy keeping a level head in Hollywood, but Katy Perry thinks part of the reason she lives a normal life is that she didn’t become famous until she was 23. Unlike child stars out there like Britney Spears, Perry had some time to grow up before she hit it big.

She told BBC Radio 2 DJ Steve Wright: “My first record didn’t take off until I was 23, so I was perhaps in a different headspace to someone who became successful at a younger age. If you’re starting at 14 or 15, your maturity hasn’t fully evolved.

“I’m not going to say I won’t mess up, because someday I might want to shave my head. But not today because I’ll get sunburn! I’m lucky because I have a great support system.”

The 25-year-old singer, who is engaged to British comic Russell Brand, also admitted she was glad she took the gamble of waiting for a record deal that suited her ambitions.

She explained: “I had a very strong vision and some record companies didn’t like that, but I waited for the right one and took a chance. I was lucky because it doesn’t always pay off.”


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] Katy Perry Says Age Is A Factor Of Her Normal Life « Social … It isn’t easy keeping a level head in Hollywood, but Katy Perry thinks part of the reason she lives a normal life is that she didn’t become famous until she was 23. Unlike child stars out there like Britney Spears, Perry had some time … See the article here: Katy Perry Says Age Is A Factor Of Her Normal Life « Social … […]

Pingback by Katy Perry Says Age Is A Factor Of Her Normal Life « Social … - - Your Search Solution

[…] Katy Perry Says Age Is A Factor Of Her Normal Life « Social Butterflies […]

Pingback by Collaborazione con templualb: Orchidee

Hey katy perry happy valentines day 2011 call me back please 2133934787

Comment by Anonymous

HI KATY PERRY I LOVE YOUR SONG …^_^

Comment by Anonymous




Leave a Reply

