Social Butterflies


Amanda Bynes Retires From Acting
June 20, 2010, 8:10 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

Amanda Bynes is done acting, the 24-year-old star announced on Twitter.

“Being an actress isn’t as fun as it may seem,” she tweeted from her verified account. “If I don’t love something anymore I stop doing it. I don’t love acting anymore so I’ve stopped doing it.”‘

However, she admitted that she’s a little young to call it quits already.

“I know 24 is a young age to retire but you heard it here first,” she tweeted. “I’ve #retired.”

Following her star-making roles on Nickelodeon’s sketch comedy “All That” and her own show on the network, “The Amanda Show,” Amanda starred alongside Jennie Garth on the WB sitcom “What I like About You” and hit the big screen in such films as “She’s The Man” and “Hairspray.”

If she holds true to her retirement revelation, her last film project may be the fall comedy “Easy A,” co-starring Emma Stone due September 17.


5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Awww, she was one those few kid to adult actresses I liked. I But I wish her nothing but good wishes towards her future whatever it may hold 🙂

Comment by [alice]

I hope hilary duff picks better adult roles now since amanda’s done.

Comment by SocialButterflies

What is she going to do now?

Comment by Alice

I LOVE Amanda, plz dont go 😦 I love Hilary too 😛 😄

J*A*K*E

Comment by lactosuria

Well, Amanda has her clothing line still right? Maybe she’ll write, too.

Comment by [alice]




Leave a Reply

