Social Butterflies


Justin Bieber Opens Up About His Parents’ Divorce
June 16, 2010, 12:11 pm
Filed under: Justin Bieber | Tags: , ,

Like a lot of teens, Justin Bieber’s parents split up. Although he spends the majority of his time on the road with his mom Pattie, Justin’s still pretty tight with his dad Jeremy, who JB credits for teaching him how to drive and introducing him to classic rock.

“I have a great relationship with my dad,” Biebs tells Seventeen magazine in a special issue devoted entirely to the Canadian pop star. “When I was younger, he taught me how to play some songs on the guitar, like ‘Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door’ by Bob Dylan.”

Justin’s able to remain so close to both his mom and dad because they respect each other. “My parents weren’t the type to talk trash about each other,” he says. “Some parents, when they split up, the mom will say, “Your dad’s a jerk,” but mine were never like that. So that definitely made it easier for me. I knew they loved me, and they split up because of them, not because of me.”


4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] post by SocialButterflies var addthis_language = 'en'; Filed under Uncategorized ← Cooking Classes at […]

Pingback by Justin Bieber Opens Up About His Parents’ Divorce | Γονείς σε Δράση

Okay, I am majorly lame. I still need to send you an email. Expect one in the next day or two. Miss you, Melissa 🙂

Comment by [alice]

I’m sorry Justin my parents got split up now I have a stepdad he’s nice. But I still miss my dad. But they both still luv me

Comment by barbie

I am so sorry

Comment by Cutie




Leave a Reply

