Social Butterflies


Selena Gomez Isn’t Into the scene
June 13, 2010, 4:23 pm
Filed under: selena gomez | Tags: , , ,

Selena Gomez opened up to The Mirror to discuss getting into acting at an early age, and her normal way of life for someone associated with Disney.

On deciding to be an actress at age 7: ‘I think a lot of kids that age are like, ‘I want to be an astronaut. I want to do this or that’, but I knew that’s what I really wanted to do. I think you can be a lot more fearless with those decisions when you’re younger.

My mom kept me in school as long as possible, so I got that kind of normality growing up. Actually, a lot of the kids made fun of me because my first job was on a kids’ show they all watched, Barney And Friends, but I still enjoyed acting, I didn’t let that stop me.’

I just like to do normal things and I’m not into the partying scene. My job’s so crazy that in my free time I just like to stay in and watch movies.’ On life: ‘In my world there’s a lot of things available to me. But I think having some sense of authority in my life reminds me I’m just a kid.’


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i love love love your show and my sister is two and shes keeping turning my tv off .

Comment by ariel

iam your biggest fan ever i love you I always sing your songs.

Comment by rose l=kelly




Leave a Reply

