Social Butterflies


Kristen Stewart, ‘Sorry For Rape Comment’
June 5, 2010, 11:05 pm
Filed under: kristen stewart | Tags: , , ,

Kristen Stewart has apologized for her quote comparing the way in which paparazzi take pictures of her as being equal to a woman being raped.

Kristen told People: ‘I really made an enormous mistake, clearly and obviously. I’m really sorry about my choice of words. I’ve made stupid remarks before, and I’ve always reasoned:

Whatever. They can think what they want. ‘Violated’ definitely would have been a better way of expressing the thought. People thinking that I’m insensitive about this subject rips my guts out. I made a big mistake.’

The RAINN spokeswoman responded: ‘We appreciate Kristen’s sincere apology regarding these comments. RAINN looks forward to continuing our work with Kristen to raise awareness and ensure that all victims are connected with the care they deserve through the National Sexual Assault Hotlines.’


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

