Social Butterflies


Miranda Cosgrove, ‘I Want To Go To NYU’
June 1, 2010, 1:51 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , ,

Miranda Cosgrove, who just signed a new iCarly contract for a reported $180,000 per episode, chatted with the Dallas News on her new album and college plans.

On how her friends helped her with the album: ‘All my friends are really involved. I recorded 30 songs. Then we narrowed it down to 12. I would try to lure them to my house with pizza, and then I would play them all of the songs. I made them listen to all the different versions of every song.

On her role models: ‘I love actresses like Anne Hathaway. The Princess Diaries was definitely a kid-teen movie. Now she’s in these amazing films.’ 

On going to college: ‘I want to go to NYU really bad, but my parents want me to stay in LA. I think I’m going to end up at USC. I was thinking about maybe going there for two years, then going to New York.’ 

She wants to be a director after: ‘I want to go to college. Then, I wouldn’t mind being behind the camera.’


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] the original post:  Miranda Cosgrove, 'I Want To Go To NYU' « Social Butterflies By admin | category: NEW YORK University | tags: both-got, couple-years, NEW YORK […]

Pingback by Miranda Cosgrove, 'I Want To Go To NYU' « Social Butterflies center university




Leave a Reply

