Social Butterflies


Kristen Stewart On Paparazzi
May 28, 2010, 4:06 pm
Filed under: kristen stewart | Tags: ,

Kristen Stewart chatted with FLAUNT about the paparazzi: ‘It’s so.. The photos are so.. I feel like I’m looking at someone being raped. A lot of the time I can’t handle it. I never expected that this would be my life. What you don’t see are the cameras shoved in my face and the bizarre intrusive questions being asked, or the people falling over themselves, screaming and taunting to get a reaction.

All you see is an actor or a celebrity lit up but a flash. Your little persona is made up of all the places that people have seen you and what has been said about you. And usually the places that I am are so overwhelming in the moment and fleeting for me., like one second where I’ve said something stupid, that’s me, forever.

If I could go to work every day and not have to be followed around by  fifteen gangsters trying to take my picture, willing to do anything for one.. It’s not normal. It’s funny how in America fame is placed so high, above wealth, above happiness, above everything. It’s so not true. And I knew that before [I was famous]. It was so obvious to me. I don’t know how people can’t see that from an outsider’s perspective. My perspective is the same: it’s exactly what I thought it would be.’ 

On meetings fans: ‘He was nice. He didn’t ask for a picture. That’s good, because then they go and Twitter them and then the paparazzi know where I am and they drive to my location and it gets crazy. Twitter f**ks me over every day of my life. Because people go, ‘I’m sitting next to Kristen Stewart right now’ and then they show up.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Not to dog on Kristen here, because I think she does a great job with being Bella, and not freaking out, but poor Britney Murphy missed the paparazzi when they stopped following her. If I had any talent, and was famous, I think I would be Kevin Costner, living on a 100 acre isolated area, far from anyone. I understand Kristen is actively filming, so I get that isn’t an option. Hang in there girl!

Comment by abutterflyloves




Leave a Reply

