Social Butterflies


Katy Perry To Become Topic Of Ex-BF’s Latest Album
May 28, 2010, 5:01 pm
Filed under: katy perry | Tags: , ,

Travis McCoy is working on a solo project called Forgetting Katy Perry!

He says:

“I think it was inspired by that whole situation. At the end of the day, I think anyone who has been thorough some shit can relate to (the music). It could have been about my girlfriends before, but I’m (going to) keep it real with you, it was definitely about Katy Perry. I definitely felt a certain way about the whole situation. Having a year and a half to reflect on it, you start questioning everything…The timelines… she got engaged so quickly after. I was like, ‘Really?’ I had to sit back and reassess what was really going on. After you have some time to start thinking about it, you start putting things together. It’s been a year and a half. I’m over it. I’m sure she knows. The mixtape is not airing out any dirty laundry. If anything, it’s me poking fun at myself. If you’ve seen Forgetting Sarah Marshall, that’s my life. I’m that dude.”

Only difference Trav, you two were broken up for almost a year before they started dating. You had your chance.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

