Social Butterflies


Miley Cyrus: My parents approved of the new video
May 10, 2010, 3:32 pm
Filed under: mileycyrus, Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

Miley Cyrus says the recently released video of her single ‘Can’t be Tamed’ shows her the way she is, and her parents approved of the treatment she gave to the lyrics.

“My mom was on set,” she told MTV. “And my dad loves it, because I think my dad was thinking I was a little crazy as I was writing it. When you see it, they were so proud of the treatment I came up with.”

“I didn’t want to be just a character. I wanted to be myself and just in a bird-like form in the way I dressed,” Miley added.

Miley, who will start filming for LOL directed by Lisa Azuelos in July, has earlier said that she will be taking a break from music.

However, she clarified to MTV that she won’t abandon her music altogether. “I think [my fans have] a lot to look forward to in music as well,” she said.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Miley Cyrus Talk. Miley Cyrus Talk said: Miley Cyrus: My parents approved of the new video http://twlv.net/mIdH0N […]

Pingback by Tweets that mention Miley Cyrus: My parents approved of the new video « Social Butterflies -- Topsy.com

you r the best singer inthe world and u are the greastest at your shows and u are the best in your hannah montana the movie and why can’t you still hannah montana?

Comment by marissa




Leave a Reply

