Social Butterflies


Emma Watson, “Why Should You Deserve To Be Normal?”
May 6, 2010, 3:10 am
Filed under: emma watson, Uncategorized | Tags: ,

Emma Watson is featured in the latest issue of Vanity Fair, in which the actress dishes on her new school life.

 On being a freshman at Brown: ‘It was just awful. I was like, I must be mad. Why am I doing this?” And what was with all the party-hearty stuff?  I felt like I’d walked into an American teen movie. I picked up the red cups. I was like, Wow, they really do drink from these.’

But, then she started meeting people: a roommate who had no interest in Harry Potter, really friendly rower guys and Rafael Cebrián, who’s a rock musician and actor in his native Spain and has reportedly become her boyfriend.

For classes, she settled on European women’s history, Ovid’s Metamorphoses and acting. ‘I think actually I’m the worst person in the class. I was scared before I came to Brown, that I wasn’t going to be allowed to have both [a career and a normal life]. People would think that I didn’t deserve to have both. [I was afraid they’d think], You’re famous. You’re given free handbags. Why should you deserve to be normal?’


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

