Social Butterflies


Ashley Tisdale wants to graduate to ‘darker’ roles
May 6, 2010, 4:29 am
Filed under: ashley tisdale, Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

Actress Ashley Tisdale wants to make “darker” movies like Juno and Superbad.

The former Disney star says she is ready to do edgier stuff.

In an interview with Nylon, the 24-year-old says: “High School Musical was one of the best, most memorable experiences of my life.

“But I’m interested in pushing forward, in moving into different kinds of roles.”

Tisdale played Sharpay in the musical series that also starred real-life high school sweethearts Vanessa Hudgens and Zac Efron.

“I loved playing Sharpay,” the actress says. “She is a gal who knows what she wants and goes out and gets it. I think that’s the part of the real me that came through. I’m headstrong, but I like that.”

While she tasted success in the box office hit series, she wants to move onto films like Juno, the quirky independent movie about teenage pregnancy.

“I love comedy,” she says, “and I have nothing against commercial movies.

“But I’m more interested in making movies that I would want to see, things like Juno or Superbad that are darker and drier and more edgy.

“I’m ready for a change and I’m not someone who sits around waiting for change to happen.”


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

