Social Butterflies


Miley Cyrus “Can’t Be Tamed” Full Song
April 30, 2010, 1:50 pm
Filed under: mileycyrus, Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

Miley Cyrus’ latest song, Can’t Be Tamed. The song which premieres a older, harder-pop sound, focuses on a strong willed female telling a gentleman, if he wants to date her, he needs to realize she can’t be tamed.

Lyrics include:

For those who don’t know me, I can get a bit crazy
Have to get my way, 24 hours a day
‘Cause I’m hot like that
Every guy everywhere just gives me mad attention
Like I’m under inspection, I always get the 10s
‘Cause I’m built like that

I go through guys like money flyin’ out their hands
They try to change me but they realize they can’t
And every tomorrow is a day I never planned
If you’re gonna be my man, understand

(Chorus)
I can’t be tamed, I can’t be saved
I can’t be blamed, I can’t, can’t
I can’t be tamed, I can’t be changed
I can’t be saved, I can’t be (can’t be)
I can’t be tamed

If I see my reflectiona bout my intentions
I’ll tell ya I’m not here to sell ya
Or tell ya to get to hell
I’m like a puzzle but all of my pieces are jagged
If you can understand this, we can make some magic
I’m on like that

I wanna fly I wanna drive I wanna go
I wanna be a part of something I don’t know
And if you try to hold me back I might explode
Baby by now you should know

[Chorus]

I’m not a trick you play, I ride a different way
I’m not a mistake, I’m not a fake, It’s set in my DNA
Don’t change me (x4)
(I can’t be tamed)

I wanna fly I wanna drive I wanna go
I wanna be a part of something I don’t know
And if you try to hold me back I might explode
Baby by now you should know

[Chorus]


10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

love the electric sound

Comment by Anonymous

she sounds soooo awesome! can’t changeeee me. haters to the left.

Comment by sarah

SO glad that Miley is branching out and actually having a more mature sound (for once) I love that she says hell, and how she goes through guys like money. Preach it girl! 🙂

Comment by danielle

LOVEEEEEEEE LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEE LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE.

Comment by Megan

I don’t know how radio friendly this will be, but I’m really happy for her that she is expanding her sound. GO MILEY!

Comment by agagnadgag

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Kai Wagner, Miley Cyrus Talk. Miley Cyrus Talk said: Miley Cyrus "Can't Be Tamed" Full Song http://twlv.net/840557 […]

Pingback by Tweets that mention Miley Cyrus “Can’t Be Tamed” Full Song « Social Butterflies -- Topsy.com

parents may not like it, but i know her target audience will. i’ve been jamming out to this all afternoon!

Comment by tiffany

blaaah.. hate da song.. it’s just rock… i hate rock..i love pop,r&b and hiphop, reggae, reggaeton, techno.. n more genres.. but not pop-rock or rock.. s:

Comment by miley sings rock

OMG! She growing up she is getting called slut and everything you know what we evenly get older and dress older let her be

Comment by Cameron

awss Shee iss Awesomee Beautiful *-*
Pretty

Comment by Desnity Hope Ray Cyrus




Leave a Reply

