Social Butterflies


Rihanna Learns To Play Drums For “Rockstar 101” Music Video
April 12, 2010, 2:34 pm
Filed under: rihanna | Tags: , , , ,

Rihanna bands together with rocker Travis Barker in the video for “Rockstar 101,” the fourth single from her Rated Ralbum, shot in Los Angeles over the weekend.

The Blink-182 drummer was also on set of the rehearsals for her “Last Girl on Earth” tour and was impressed with the pop star’s drumming skills, as evidenced by the video below.

 “She’s awesome,” he said. “I haven’t seen anyone catch on that quick in quite a while and have that kind of ear for drums or rhythm, so I was stoked that she could really play the drums.”

While Barker was happy to lend a hand, Mötley Crüe bassist Nikki Sixx declined an invitation to appear in RiRi’s video. “Rihanna just asked me to be in her video for ‘Rockstar,’” he tweeted. “I respectfully said no. What do you guys think?”

We think his ego is bigger than his eye for opportunity.


6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love this website, the information is great and I have bookmarked it in my favorites. This is a well organized and informative website. Great Job!

Comment by christopher

I love this website, the information is great and I have bookmarked it in my favorites. This is a well organized and informative website. Great Job!

Comment by tara

I love this website, the information is great and I have bookmarked it in my favorites. This is a well organized and informative website. Great Job!

Comment by john

I love this website, the information is great and I have bookmarked it in my favorites. This is a well organized and informative website. Great Job!

Comment by scott

I love this website, the information is great and I have bookmarked it in my favorites. This is a well organized and informative website. Great Job!

Comment by jennifer

I love this website, the information is great and I have bookmarked it in my favorites. This is a well organized and informative website. Great Job!

Comment by joseph




Leave a Reply

