Social Butterflies


Miley Cyrus Discusses Using ‘When I Look At You’ For ‘The Last Song’
March 31, 2010, 12:18 pm
Filed under: mileycyrus | Tags: , ,

The wait is over. Miley Cyrus’ new movie, The Last Song, opens in theaters today, March 31, and in this new featurette, the 17-year-old singer/actress opens up about her power ballad, ‘When I Look At You,’ which was chosen as the movie’s theme song.

As you know, ‘When I Look At You’ was originally featured on Miley’s ‘The Time of Our Lives’ EP, but when the Last Song team heard it, they felt it was ideal for the film as well. 

“‘When I Look At You’ was a song that really just describes this entire movie,” Miley says in the video interview. “We ended up listening to it and were like, ‘Oh my gosh this could not go more perfectly. This is such a soundtrack song.'”

Miley learned the instrument in order to add a realness to the movie, which is about a piano prodigy named Ronnie. “We listened to it and we had a composer come in and make a piano piece for me to be able to play, which is when I reveal to Will that I play the piano — that I have that secret.”


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Hello! This post couldn’t be written any better!
Reading through this post reminds me of my good old room mate!
He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this post to him.

Pretty sure he will have a good read. Many thanks for
sharing!

Comment by pic of miley cyrus




Leave a Reply

