Social Butterflies


Taylor Momsen “I Smoke, So What?!?”
March 21, 2010, 10:07 am
Filed under: taylor momsen | Tags: , ,

Gossip Girl star Taylor Momsen doesn’t care if anyone thinks she’s got an attitude.

“I don’t read that crap that describes me as having an attitude, but I don’t know why that’s a bad thing,”  she tells  Parades Jeanne Wolf.  “Attitude is in the eye of the beholder. I didn’t get into this to be a role model for 7-year-olds. I have no interest in doing that, you know? If parents don’t like some of the stuff I do then they shouldn’t let their kids watch me.”
 
Like her smoking.  “I smoke, so what? Why do people give a s— what a 16-year-old girl who they’ve never met does? It’s not like I’m sitting there going, ‘Kids, you should go buy a pack of cigarettes.’ When I walk outside with a cigarette and someone takes a picture of it and puts it on the Internet, its not my problem. I’m just living my life and I’m not gonna live my life for other people.”

In other news, smoking kills. Don’t do it kids.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

hahahahahaha

Comment by Eva-la

a 16 years old smoking is a concern dear. It’s a concern for the society for how the general kids your age are doing. Being a stranger doesn’t mean we shouldn’t care. That’s like saying, “hey guys, let’s not care about the helpless kids in the third world countries. Cuzz you know what? We don’t know who they are.”

Comment by lisa




Leave a Reply

