Social Butterflies


Ashley Tisdale “Hellcats” Cheerleading Dramedy On The CW
March 20, 2010, 9:36 am
Filed under: ashley tisdale | Tags: ,

High School Musical alum Ashley Tisdale has joined the cast of the forthcoming CW pilotHellcats in the role of a fiesty cheerleader.

The project centers on Marti (Aly Michalka), a college girl from the wrong side of the tracks who, after losing her scholarship because of budget cutbacks and her childlike mother (Gail O’Grady), joins the Hellcats, the college’s competitive cheerleading team. Ashley will play Sierra, captain of the Hellcats

The pilot is in development at The CW and on track for fall pickup by the network Entertainment Weekly said Friday.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I wasn’t sure the show Hellcats was worth giving a chance but I definitely don’t regret it; I’m officially hooked. After I made the transition to HD, I watched Hellcats and was amazed. Since I work for DISH Network I knew exactly what to do when I bought my first HDTV. Lucky for me, I even qualified for HD Free for Life so my bill didn’t change. Now I get to enjoy all my favorite shows in HD and never miss an episode of Hellcats.

Comment by Monica

[…] Ashley Tisdale wore a pair of J Brand Zombie Jeans to the hair salon in LA yesterday where her hair was dyed brunette in preparation for her next role in the drama Hellcats. […]

Pingback by Ashley Tisdale In J Brand Zombie Jeans | Denimology




Leave a Reply

