Social Butterflies


Taylor Momsen “I’m not some cute girl”
March 7, 2010, 3:19 am
Filed under: taylor momsen | Tags: , ,

Taylor Momsen chatted with NOTW about her unique style that she wears so proudly: ‘Clothes are a form of self-expression. I don’t care what other people think. I’ve had lots of people say I’m disgraceful because I should act like a role model for other young kids but I’m not a role model. I’m an actress, I’m a singer and I don’t want to be a role model. If you like me that’s fantastic, but if you don’t, stop giving me a hard time.

I’ve always been into my own look and love what I wear. I’m not like a lot of other actresses. I don’t use a stylist and mostly do my own hair and make-up. When I get dressed up I always wear what I want to. Fashion is a big part of me but I always believe it’s not what but how you wear clothes. I’m not some cute girl that’s been stamped out of a Disney studio and I’m proud of that. Some people like me for it, others hate it. I’m used to that. I’ve had it all my life.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

