Social Butterflies


Ke$ha Talks ‘Blah Blah Blah’ & Third Single Predictions
March 3, 2010, 4:11 pm
Filed under: ke$ha | Tags:

How did you celebrate the success of ‘TiK ToK’?
“There wasn’t a specific thing I did to celebrate, but I did treat my mom by taking her to a spa. I’m not really a big spender so I didn’t do anything outrageous. I’m just down to have a good time and I want people to have fun. People get so pretentious about pop music so I do feel like I’m fighting this battle. My record is honest and fun. It’s a celebration of youth and life and going out and getting crazy. I’m about non-pretentious irreverence and f**k off good fun!”

What sort of chart position are you hoping for with ‘Blah Blah Blah’?
“Obviously I hope it goes to number one, but who knows what’s going to happen? I just hope people like it. It’s a cool song about a woman talking to a man the way men always speak to women. If you listen to any rap or pop station, the way men talk to women is just so cheeky and a little bit degrading. I’m not offended by it though – I just think it’s funny. This track is meant sarcastically. It’s me throwing it back.”

Have you thought about the third single from the album?
“If I could pick any song on the record, I’d want it to be ‘Stephen’, but I think we’re going for either ‘Your Love Is My Drug’ or ‘Take It Off’. ‘Stephen’ and Animal’ are my two favourites on the album though. ‘Stephen’ shows the vulnerable side of me but it’s still a funny pop song. It’s me saying I’m totally obsessive and in love with this guy, but he’s blowing me off in a pretty funny way. I like ‘Animal’ because it’s one of the last songs I wrote for the record and it just embodies everything I think about humans – it’s my take on human beings as an animal.”


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

