Social Butterflies


Lindsay Lohan On Rehab
March 2, 2010, 3:50 pm
Filed under: lindsay lohan | Tags: ,

Actress Lindsay Lohan, who has been to rehab three times, told OK! Magazine her stints in the centre were like a “vacation” for her because they were positive experiences.

“Well, the second two times I went into rehab, to be honest with you, I had to go because it was a court thing. It was an obligation. I had to do it to stay out of getting any jail time. And I took responsibility for that. And it was like a vacation. 

“It was a nice time to shut everyone off for a while because there was so much noise. There were some things I had done… I had put myself in situations which I probably should have thought through. 

“But it was a positive experience. When I was there it was like, there’s a lot of people that I know who should really be here now, not for drugs or alcohol abuse – just to learn about life. The world is nuts.”

And Lindsay says that despite her alcohol abuse in the past, she still occasionally has a celebratory drink, admitting: “It depends on the situation. I mean, yes…”

When we asked if she’s careful around booze, she added: “Yeah. I mean, mind you, my drinking was never more than… I mean, here’s the thing, I have friends who would get so wasted at college. I have never been one to get drunk and act like that, that’s not who I am. 

“When I was in school I didn’t drink, or even try one, until I was probably 18. Literally, and I’m not lying about that. I’m just some sort of a target for some reason! I’m made out all the time to be the bad guy!”


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

